Conceal Carry Course (Sacramento County)
(Before signing up for this class, you must have started your application process with Sac County. If not, you will need to qualify again for the renewal price.)
The CCW Course will be held over a two-day period. On the first day, the course will be at the range. We will teach you basic defensive shooting skill and end with the live- fire handgun qualification. On the second day, we will be in the classroom. Students will learn about the self-defense platform including handgun choice, proper ammunition, holster use, and developing a defensive mindset concerning personal protection.
In the classroom, we highlight relevant aspects of California self-defense law and how it relates to the use of firearms, with further instruction on shooting technique, malfunction clearance, and firearms storage.
The course will conclude with a written exam. Upon meeting the necessary standards set by Deadeye Dames, the student will be awarded a Certificate of Qualification to meet the requirements of the Sheriff's Office.
Throughout the course, the following shall be covered:
Handgun safety and storage
Transportation of firearms
Current political climate and gun rights
CCW holder responsibilities
California State CCW laws
Legal use of deadly force
Defensive shooting techniques
Live fire instruction
The price of the class includes the range fee. The fee is $195.00 and includes one firearm. Each additional firearm (maximum of three) is $25.00 each.
June 16th and June 23rd 2019 is the next class. You must register a week before, no later than June 9th.
Need to renew or qualify for a modification? The fee is $100.00 and $25.00 for each additional firearm (maximum of three).
June 16th and June 23rd is the next renewal class for Sac County. You must register a week before, no later than June 9th.
Sac. County Renewal
Basics of Pistol Shooting Course
So you want to learn how to shoot? Wonderful! You have come to the right place! This course will be held in one day for approximately 6 to 8 hours. You will learn basic knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for owning and using a revolver and semi-automatic pistol in a safe manner. Safety comes first, and we stress that throughout the day. You will learn how to identify parts of a pistol and action types and will be able to demonstrate how to handle a pistol safely. You will also learn about the five components of a pistol cartridge and the firing sequence. We will talk about the factors in determining purchasing a handgun and storage. You will also learn about malfunctions and how to clear them. Shooting is not just about aiming and pull the trigger. We will teach you the five fundamentals of marksmanship. This class includes classroom time and range time. The price includes range fees. Handguns are provided if you need one. You must register at least one week before the class. The fee is $150.00. You do not need to have a PayPal account to pay. More information will be emailed to you once you register.
Next Class is on Sunday, April 28th.
Email us to be notified of the next class.